Brag Journal - First Half of 2023

Goal: Complete my B.Tech and pass the subject I failed in the 6th sem

  • (This is my first ever blog and the Feedback/Recognition section is a lie. mostly.)

  • I studied hard and gave the exam yesterday. It went so well that I felt like Einstein. I'm sure I passed it with flying colors.

  • I also completed my B. Tech degree, which was a huge achievement for me. I can finally say goodbye to assignments, projects and exams. Hooray!

  • I overcame my weakness of memorizing multiple formulae by making mnemonics and songs out of them. They were so catchy that I couldn't get them out of my head.

  • I feel like a more comfortable person now, with more knowledge and skills. I'm ready to take on the world.

Challenge: Sitting for study

  • I had problems with sitting to study and focusing on the material. I would get distracted by anything and everything, like my phone, TV, or even a fly.

  • I used to study just 20 min before exams and somehow pass them, but that was not enough for the subject I failed. It was so hard that it made me cry.

  • I started studying a week before the exam and made a schedule that was supposed to make me study 8 hours a day. It sounded like torture, but I had no choice.

  • I followed the schedule and studied for 4 hours a day, which turned out to be enough for me to understand and remember the concepts. The other 4 hours were spent on Netflix, snacks and naps.

Skill/Quality: Discipline and confidence

  • I have become more disciplined and confident since then.

  • I used to have self-doubt\ and procrastinate, but now I am very confident and get things done faster. I'm a boss.

  • I have also developed a habit of working out regularly, which helps me stay fit and healthy. I have muscles now.

Benefit: Self-esteem

  • I feel a boost in self-esteem because of my achievements.

  • I feel like a different man, with more potential and opportunities. I'm awesome.

  • I have proved to myself that I can overcome any challenge and achieve any goal. Nothing can stop me.

Feedback/Recognition

n: Praise from family and friends

  • My family and friends praised me for completing my B. Tech and passing the exam.

  • They said they were proud of me and happy for me. They also said they were jealous of me.

  • They also complimented me on my discipline and confidence. They said I was an inspiration to them.

  • They encouraged me to keep up the good work and pursue my dreams. They also asked me to lend them some money.